January 25, 2008

My Gospel Standards

Posted in Basics tagged , , at 4:19 pm by Hdiddy

“My Gospel Standards” are used in the Primary (the children’s oganization) of our Church.  They are taught to the children as standards they should believe in and strive to live by.

My Gospel Standards

I will remember my baptismal covenants and listen to the Holy Ghost.

I will be honest with Heavenly Father, others, and myself.

I will seek good friends and treat others kindly.

I will dress modestly to show respect for Heavenly Father and myself.

I will only read and watch things that are pleasing to Heavenly Father.

I will only listen to music that is pleasing to Heavenly Father.

I will use the names of Heavenly Father and Jesus reverently. I will not swear or use crude words.

I will keep my mind and body sacred and pure, and I will not partake of things that are harmful to me.

I will do those things on the Sabbath that will help me feel close to Heavenly Father.

I will choose the right. I know I can repent when I make a mistake.

I will live now to be worthy to go to the temple and serve a mission. I will follow Heavenly Father’s plan for me.

I am a child of God

I know Heavenly Father loves me, and I love him.

I can pray to Heavenly Father anytime, anywhere.

I am trying to follow Jesus.

Taken from www.lds.org

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

